Accès à l’espace membre



Major tournaments and competitions

French Open – 9 times. The first in 1906.

Lowest score 62 by Severiano Ballesteros beating Sandy Lyle & Bernhard Langer

What was the winning score (for 4 rounds!) Were Lyle & Langer joint runners up?

French Open Winner :

1927: G. Duncan – 299

1936: M. Dallemagne – 277

1949: U. Grappasonni – 275

1952: A.D Locke – 268

1958: F. Van Donck – 276

1962: A. Murray – 274

1967: R-J Hunt – 271

1981: S. Lyle – 270

1985: S. Ballesteros – 263

Esperito Santo Trophy: first world lady team championship. The French won in October 1964. The competition was organised by the great player Lally de Saint -Sauveur.


Many Hennessy Ladies Cup, a gathering of the best professional ladies from Europe and America. Marie-Laure de Lorenzi-Taya won in 1988. She beat Laura Davies who took three shots to get out of the rough on the ninth hole, which was the eighteenth at the time.

Ford Classic Trophies in which played Gary Player, Ballesteros, Nick Faldo and others.

Let’s not forget the French Championships, the French Cup, the Gaveau and the Ganay Cups and many others.